baby it’s cold outside

 With Melbourne’s weather suddenly dropping in temperature, it’s no wonder i’m all of a sudden reaching for warm cosy knits and lots of layers.

This new sweater dress has been my go to lately, its super soft and comfortable knit, it’s body con shape and it’s midi length make it an all-round winner in my eyes.

Izabel3 Izabel4

Izabel5Izabel2

 I must admit, I’ve never owned a sweater dress before, but after seeing this one online, something just pulled me to it, the print looked really different and interesting, and I thought it would really show off my curves.

I decided to size up in this one (I’m wearing a size 24) just so it was nice and comfy, but to be honest, I could have gotten away with a size smaller just to avoid that slightly bagginess that happens to the best of sweater dresses after you’ve warn them for a few hours.

Izabel6 Izabel7

I couldn’t wait to introduce you all to the new light of my life! We picked up our new little baby last week and i’m HEAD OVER HEELS. Alfie is a little brindle French Bulldog and we’ve been waiting for the longest time to get him and I still can’t believe he’s here!!

Izabel8Izabel1

 This lovely dress, along with a couple of other things were gifted to me by the lovely team at Izabel London so expect to see a few more posts from me about their Plus Size range, in the mean time, you can check them out here!

This post is sponsored, but as always, all thoughts are my own.

Izabel12

Izabel9

 

Izabel10
Izabel11

What I Wore:

Dress: Izabel London – buy it here!
Vest: Estelle
Belt: Asos Curve
Necklace:
Forever21
Shoes: New Look Wide Fit via ASOS

Izabel13

One thought on “baby it’s cold outside

Leave a Reply

