Valentine – My Date with Vision Direct

VD1

VD2

Happy Valentines Day Lovelies!

I hope you are all being completely spoilt by your loved ones today, or having a super fab Galentines day or just straight up treating yourself, I know I am!

A few weeks ago I was contacted by the lovely people at Vision Direct to see if I was interesting in picking out a new pair of Sunglasses or Glasses to review on the blog. Of course I absolutely jumped at the chance to pick out a new pair of sunnies as my current ones are rolling around the bottom of my handbag somewhere all scratched up – eek!

I’m not going to lie, I am not the most responsible person with sunglasses, I wish I was, I really do, but the best laid intentions don’t always work out – whoops!

BUT these new Dolce & Gabbana sunglasses are SO amazing I will make an exception, I promise!

       VD13 VD12

Once they arrived (and the packaging was IMMACULATE by the way) I was so overwhelmed with the beautiful flower print inside, I just knew I had to team them with a floral dress, and this new baby from City Chic was the perfect match.

These amazing Dolce and Gabbana sunglasses come in LOADS of colours and prints that you can find on the Vision Direct website, but I had to go with the classic black with printed flowers inside. The lenses are huge and perfect for covering up all sorts of make up free days and night before bags and I feel so incredibly glam in them.

VD11 VD10

The whole checkout process with Vision Direct could not have been easier either, from the moment they were ordered from the time they rocked up on my doorstep (or my work’s mailroom more like) was 2 days. 2 DAYS! I could not believe it. These ones were marked as “Fast Shipping” so i’m unsure how long the regular shipping would take, but so many frames are included in the Fast Shipping option so why wouldn’t you?!

VD8

VD9

VD15

VD7

I think the thing I like most about Vision Direct would have to be the price. They offer the best price guarantee and are Australia’s number 1 eyewear company.
I’ve loved designer sunglasses for so long, but always thought that they were out of reach for me, instead I opted for cheaper, high street brands that just would not last.
My new sunglasses are incredible quality and I know will last me for a very long time.
Plus, just in case you don’t like your new purchase, or if you have any issues with your product, VD offer 100 days Returns and 24 month Warranty, definitely not something you see everyday.

VD4

VD6

What I Wore:

Dress: City Chic – $51 – on sale
Sunglasses: Vision Direct – RRP $248.95 – gifted
Shoes: Target – $40
Earrings: Diamonds from Salera’s – a gift

Thank you so much to Vision Direct for reaching out and making all my sunglasses dreams come true!
If you’re on the hunt for an amazing new pair of Optical or Sunglasses check out Vision Direct, you won’t regret it!

VD3

VD14

Leave a Reply

