Date Night – My Collab with Yours Clothing

datenight2

datenight5

When the lovely ladies over at Yours Clothing got in touch with me a little while ago I jumped at the chance to experience a new brand first hand.

It’s always a risk to order from a new brand, especially one that is overseas.

Iis the product going to be of good quaility?
What is the sizing like?
If something does go wrong, can I return it?
And HOW much is it going to cost to return?!?

datenight13

datenight11

datenight7

datenight6

I was pleasantly surprised when my parcel from Yours Clothing arrived, their shipping was super quick for an overseas store, and the quality of all the items I received (there are more posts to come) was really top notch.

I was a little hesitant with sizing, as I had read different reviews on sizing up, sizing down and choosing your normal size, and after the items had been unpacked and tried on, I was very happy with my decision of sticking to my normal size.

datenight21 datenight22

This all happened to happen right around Date night week over at Aussie Curves and I couldn’t wait for an excuse to show off his new Body Con number.

We aren’t afraid of any reason to go out for a date at our house, but it was definitely a nice change to really dress up for a date night, rather than my usual tee, jeans and parka to brave the icy Melbourne winds to head out to a movie or Mexican food.

datenight24 datenight25

This beautiful dress from Yours Clothing is super soft and easy to wear, for the record,  I’m definitely not wearing any shapewear in these photos and felt so comfortable and at ease. Anyone who has ever even met me knows that I adore anything with a floral print and loved that this body con dress has sleeves for the cooler months. You can get it, and many other wonderful items at Yours Clothing.

 datenight26 datenight29

What I Wore:
Dress: Yours Clothing – Gifted
Clutch: Olga Berg – $25 on sale
Shoes: Target – $40

aussiecurvesbanner_top disclaimer_aussiecurves1

6 thoughts on “Date Night – My Collab with Yours Clothing

  1. Beautiful outfit, Taylor! I haven’t tried anything from Yours yet, but I’m excited to see how great this looks on you! I was just perusing their website the other day and I now (dangerously) want about 50 things! xo

  2. WOW!!!!!!!!!!! wowowowowowowowow!!!! This dress looks absolutely stunning on you!!!!! Your figure looks smoking in this gorgeous dress! Beautiful! 🙂 xx

  3. This is a great little floral number! Very nice indeed. I totally got distracted though by the blog design. LOVING IT. Simple and oh so chic. Nice one.

  4. That dress is gorgeous! I recently was sent some things from Yours, and while I previously needed to size down when I’d bought from them, I decided to get everything in my normal size, and it fitted great. I’m kinda wishing I had got this dress now, but I was super happy with everything that I’ll def order from them in the future!

Leave a Reply

