my break from blogging.

First of all, and excuse my french, but can I just say how f***ing awesome it feels to be back in the blogging game.

I’ve been sitting out for months now, feeling uninspired, unmotivated and unhappy.
Unhappy with how I had been blogging and how I was feeling about it in general, unhappy with my appearance and how my style had changed and generally just unmotivated to write and to blog.

It became a chore, something I never wanted to happen. I found myself dredding going and taking photos, procrastinating and putting it off and it was at this time I decided to take a break.

I never expected or anticipated that it would take this long to come back, and I have undoubtedly lost readers and possible opportunities I am aware of that, but I needed to walk away, just for a little while to make sure that I was in it for the right reasons.

Blogging used to make me happy, but I became reluctant to do it and every week extended out to fortnightly and then monthly and then before I knew it it had been nearly 6 months and I was devestated.

I was annoyed at myself for being lazy and letting it go so long, opportunities from companies left unopened in my inbox and I became ashamed that I had let it go so long and the longer I left it, the harder it was to come back.

It wasn’t until I was at the Curvy Couture Roadshow last week (my post from the day WILL be up soon, I promise) that I really found myself missing the blogging world, I met my blogging idols, Danimezza, iCurvy, Suger Coat It and I really missed being a part of that community again.
I missed participating in Aussie Curves challenges and I missed an excuse to get dressed up and take photos in my garden for no real reason.
I knew it was time to come back.

Then when I was contacted by the lovely ModStylists from ModCloth (Click here to read the full post) to put a post together I knew it wasn’t too late, it was an offer and an opportunity to work with a brand I truly loved and I knew that if I ignored this email, like so many others, that I may as well close the doors of Vintage Curvette forever, and to be perfectly honest I’m so, so glad that I didn’t.

And now I’m back, and I’m not going to promise that I will never take a break again nor will I be posting twice a week every week, but I’m back, and for now, happy.

Some things on the blog may change, but for now, I’m excited to be back, I find myself taking lots of photos and planning extra things I can present on the blog and I’m happy that I’m excited and driven and I hope you are too.

For those of you who have stuck by Vintage Curvette, I thank you so much. Without my readers I would have no-one to write to and I’m so grateful that you didn’t give up on this blog and neither did I.

See you really soon,

Taylor aka Vintage Curvette
x

250x250-white1.jpg

2 thoughts on “my break from blogging.

  1. It’s lovely having you back Taylor. I’m glad you were able to take the break but even more glad that you came back.

    xx
    Nomali Cele
    Freelance Copywriter & Blogger

Leave a Reply

