My Welcome Back with Wanelo!

I haven’t blogged in a long time, I know, I know.

And i’m not going to spend the next 20 paragraphs explaining why, that’s a story for another time, but when I was contacted by Modcloth to put a little collage together using the new Wanelo website I took it as a sign.


Image

wanelo

It’s no surprise that I ADORE Modcloth, I have a few pieces from them already and have about 50 items sitting in my aptly named “Love List”.
I have posted a few Curvette Covets posts before, its no secret I love putting outfits together, both in real life and in my head.

And I must say, I have really enjoyed spending the last few days browsing through Wanelo’s Modcloth pages and dreaming up new outfits.

The lovely Modstylists assigned me a starting piece of an amazing plus size swimsuit, the Fruity Suity One Piece in Plus Size, which is quite ironic considering Melbourne’s current absolutely miserable weather and asked me to create a look around it using the latest Modcloth pieces and Wanelo’s app and website.

  group

I must say, it was quite wonderful dreaming up wonderful summer outfits around this swimsuit on my dismal train rides into work.

Modcloth has really upped their swimwear game lately, It’s just really wonderful that finally high street retailers and online stores are focusing on fashion forward and on trend plus size wears rather than the usual boring cover ups.

One of my favourite things about Modcloth at the moment if the fact that most of their swimsuits come in straight and plus size, cut perfectly for the curvy girl but not cutting back on cute details and sweet prints. (Heeelloooo cherry print anyone?!)

So after playing around with the Wanelo app on my iPhone for the good part of an hour (or maybe 2) I’ve come up with my dream outfit to match this swimsuit.

I couldn’t not bypass the amazing retro cherry print of this swimsuit and decided to take a strong 50’s vibe to my styling.
I adore the top half of the swimsuit and really wanted to create a look that was appropriate for straight out of the beach right upto lunch or maybe even dinner and dancing later.

WANELO MODCLOTH

Of course I don’t expect anyone to wear this day to day (and if you would, I salute you) but I’m imagining it somewhere warm and steamy, on a great summer vacation with the ease of jumping out of some crystal blue water somewhere, drying off and popping on some stellar accessories to go and dance the night away with a handsome man and a very large Mohito.

I’ve teamed the Fruity Suity One Piece with the Office Envy Skirt, the Anchors Sashay Wedge and the Bygone Beaches Bag.
To top off my look, I’ve teamed these items with a remarkably large hat (a girl’s gotta be Sun Safe right?) and a slick of my favourite red at the moment, LimeCrime Velvetines in Red Velvet.

So what do you think? How would you style this little number?

Leave any feedback in the comments below, I really loved using Wanelo and definitely think i’ll use it in future, if you want to give Wanelo a go yourself, have a gander over at Wanelo and enjoy pulling your own collections together!

This post is hosted by Modcloth & Wanelo, all opinions are my own.

One thought on “My Welcome Back with Wanelo!

  1. Pingback: my break from blogging. | vintage curvette.

Leave a Reply

