Aussie Curves – Retro

1
aussiecurvesbanner_top

DSC_0634

The minute I spotted this dress hanging on the racks at work my heart skipped a beat, the print, the cut and the fabric was all so incredibly perfect I knew it had to be mine. I think I also love this dress so much because it seems to envisage some sort of Clueless/Wizard of Oz hybrid which is so up my alley it’s not even funny.

I originally meant to use this dress for Pink week here at Aussie Curves, but time got away from me and I couldn’t get a post out in time. Thankfully Retro week was right around the corner and this dress got its day in the sun. It’s beautiful cotton fabric and not-too-short length will make it my go to summer dress and I’m currently teaming it with a cardigan to wear it as much as possible while it’s still cool.

DSC_0640    DSC_0643

DSC_0647

I’ve kept it short and sweet this week, and kept my look nice and simple. Trust me, I am a keen believer in more is more when it comes to accessories but sometimes the simplest outfits are the best. PS. Do you like this week’s cat photobomb? Our housemates cat Peanuts has taken a liking to us and likes to follow us wherever we go, including our blog shoots!

What I Wore:

Gingham Dress: Tree of Life – $55
Shoes: Rubi – $9.95 on sale

 

DSC_0656

DSC_0661

disclaimer_aussiecurves1

7 thoughts on “Aussie Curves – Retro

  1. Ownnnnn Hey you!!
    Meu nome é Sheila, sou do Brazil. será que você irá entender o que estou escrevendo ?! hahuaheuhauhea

    Conheci seu blog por indicação de uma amiga…. eu simplesmente adorei… tenho mais ou menos o seu corpo… e você será minha referência agora… ehehehehehhe

    Um beijão!!!!!

    Dá uma passadinha no meu blog ?

    http://www.coisasdesherry.blogspot.com.br

Leave a Reply

