Aussie Curves – Colour Clash

DSC_0178

DSC_0182

DSC_0173

Like a lot of other ladies it seems, I had a tricky time for this week’s, “Colour Clash” challenge. For so long I’ve made sure my outfits compliment and that the colours accentuate each other so when it came to making them clash I had to break out of my comfort zone a little.

 I threw open the double doors of my wardrobe and plonked myself down on the bed, what was I going to wear? Melbourne has definitely affected me colour wise, my once crazily bright wardrobe has dulled slightly into considerably more sophisticated and monochrome styles (literally, if I nearly buy more black and white dress I will chop my credit card I swear, I have a problem). So I asked my boyfriend, “What should I wear for colour clash?” He shrugged, before he mentioned something about yellow and green and strolled out of the room.

    DSC_0185 DSC_0196

I glanced again at my wardrobe, I was at such a loss I started to consider his joke, I spotted my Clements Ribiero for Evans dress hanging towards the back, Melbourne’s icy winds are too much for its short sleeves and mini length at the moment. Then it hit me, I pulled out the Evans dress in all its giant daisy printed glory and a jumper and we were on our way. Yellow and Green, who knew they could actually look so good? I was actually surprised and impressed with my choice when I looked in the mirror.

Was it colourful? Yep.
Did it clash? Definitely.
Was it actually cute enough to wear out of the house and not just for a challenge?
Surprisingly enough, yes.

    DSC_0189 DSC_0191

aussiecurvesbanner_top

This dress is definitely one of my favourites, unfortunately it’s a little cold at the moment to wear it by itself but I love the big loud print, anything with a daisy print and I am there without a doubt, I’m slightly obsessed, so when I spotted this number on the Clements Ribiero for Evan’s collab video I just had to have it.
I purchased it along with the Lip print shirt dress, which unfortunately had to go back due to its weird shape, (super tight on the bottom and super loose on the top, such a bummer!) but I bought the daisy print dress in the size up and have been so pleased with it.
If only Evans had free (or at least cheaper) Aus shipping, I probably would have bought the whole line.

DSC_0201

DSC_0204

I got my adorable little Rabbit brooch from a friend for my 21st birthday and I’m so in love with him, he’s just the cutest little thing.
I’m currently in that great phase of post-birthday when I rediscover all the lovely things people gave me as gifts, I’ve still got a whole pile just sitting by my bed ready to be used/worn,
and this little furry friend was one of them.

DSC_0209

What I Wore:

Printed Shif t Dress: Clements Ribiero for Evans – £39.50
Knit Jumper: Sportsgirl- $39.95 on sale
Shoes: Windsor Smith – $129.95
Geo Rabbit Brooch: I Love Ikandi – A gift.

DSC_0209

disclaimer_aussiecurves1

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view
this Linky Tools list…

7 thoughts on “Aussie Curves – Colour Clash

  1. That combination of the yellow and blue looks great together! I think I have to copy you and buy that dress now (if theres any left). Love the brooch too – v cute!

Leave a Reply

