Aussie Curves – Pink

DSC_0230

DSC_0216

I’m not gonna lie, I really struggled with this weeks challenge.

It was mostly my fault, I was sure I owned plenty of pink things,
I had little doubt that I would have trouble with this weeks theme, but alas, when I opened the double doors to my wardrobe,
waiting for a pink avalanche to fall at my feet I was greatly disappointed.
Nothing. I had absolutely nothing pink at all in my wardrobe.
Red , check.
Lilac, check.
Orange, check. But nothing pink, no baby pink, no fuschia, not even a scrap of peach, zip.

DSC_0224

aussiecurvesbanner_top

    DSC_0234DSC_0233

So I decided to take a leaf out of Meagan Kerr’s book and base my pink post around accessorising and using highlights of pink rather than going all out.
I picked up this tee from Sportsgirl on Tuesday this week, I’d lusted after it for a while, but refused to part with the $40 it was ticketed at. Like most things at Sportsgirl, it went on sale shortly after, but even with a $10 reduction it was still a bit too pricey for this frugalista.

So when I saw it hanging, the last size Large in store might I add, for $9.95 I pounced. Super comfy and stretchy, with plenty of colour (pink!) and a sweet slogan, “Pretty Little Things” it was definitely coming home with me.

DSC_0238

To create a little more pink in this outfit I added my favourite Lovisa flamingo necklace and my peachy pink earrings from Pieces of The Past, and my favourite fuschia pink lipstick. Teamed all with black, however expected it is, there’s always something so easy about black in winter isn’t there?

What I Wore:

Slogan Tee: Sportsgirl – $9.95 on sale
Skater Skirt: ASOS Curve – $42.92
Shoes: Windsor Smith – $129.95
Necklace: Lovisa – $35
Earrings: Pieces of The Past – Gifted

DSC_0243

disclaimer_aussiecurves1

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your
link and view this Linky Tools list…

8 thoughts on “Aussie Curves – Pink

Leave a Reply

