welcome to the new age.

DSC_0048

    DSC_0046 DSC_0047

DSC_0085

Melbourne’s weather has been exceptionally chilly lately, something this Brisbane girl is so not used to yet,
so I’ve been really trying to ween myself out of cotton dresses and into something a bit more weather appropriate.

I picked up this top as a last minute addition to my latest New Look order and I’ve barely taken it off for the past few weeks. As a size 18 in their “Tall” range I was hesitant as to whether this number would fit, however it is super stretchy and comfortable, and the peplum is the perfect length to go over pants, not just pencil skirts.

DSC_0081

DSC_0084

I’ve wanted to rock a good beanie for such a long time; however the Brisbane winter never quite hit that mark of cold enough.
Leaving you looking like a complete loser running around town sweating because it’s really just too warm.

FINALLY I can (and most of the time, do) complete my looks with a beanie, the wind chill factor in Ol’ Melbourne town is
slightly ridiculous at the moment so a good loose beanie is perfect to combat the wind (and that bad hair day).

DSC_0076

Last but not least, I have a new header!
Finally my blog has caught up with me and no longer is still set in Brisbane, hooray!
It was something I was really procrastinating changing, until the lovely Jess Miller over at All Black Everything answered my prayers like a little mind reading angel, she created a super fresh, modern take on my old header, perfect for my blog aesthetic and theme, I really can’t thank her enough.

Remember, if you ever want to get in contact for sponsorship, advertising or development opportunities, just shoot me an email at taylorluton@hotmail.com

DSC_0092

What I Wore:

Peplum Top: New Look – $12 on sale
Pants: Katies – $10 on sale
Shoes: Windsor Smith – $129.95
Beanie: ASOS – $12
Script Bracelet: Thrifted – $5

DSC_0097

DSC_0044

One thought on “welcome to the new age.

Leave a Reply

