arrow.

DSC_0164

DSC_0168

DSC_0169

I’ve wanted a white boho style dress for as long as I can remember, the visions of flowing white fabric, running around fields of flowers, basking in the sunlight all appealed so highly to me, and when this little number came into work I couldn’t help myself. The dress isn’t too big and voluminous but the sleeves are still perfectly floaty. My dreams had come true.

DSC_0171

DSC_0176

I’ve wanted to shoot this dress for nearly a week now, but the weather in Melbourne has been so awful I haven’t had a chance to leave the house without getting drenched to the core. I seriously cant even remember what Melbourne sun looks like anymore, let alone it being around long enough to frolick in any sort of field. So an overcast Sunday afternoon will have to do for now.

DSC_0178
DSC_0184

I’ve lusted after these Windsor Smith Lily’s for months now, and when I got a little birthday money for my 21st a few weeks ago I finally gave in and splurged. I was a little unsure when I bought them, I’m absolutely terrible at anything higher than flat, but they’ve worked out to be the comfiest shoes I’ve probably ever owned, I’ve barely taken them off all week.

DSC_0196

DSC_0197

What I Wore:

Dress: Tree of Life – $55
Belt: Glassons – $9.95 
Shoes: Windsor Smith – $129.95
Silver Arrow Necklace: Tree of Life – $59.95

DSC_0207

I’m also starting to grow my little ring collection, I have such a connection to all of them that I find it hard to leave some behind every day and just end up wearing all of them, I’m slowly running out of fingers, whoops!

From Left:
Ad Astra, Horseshoe and Moonstone Quad Ring:
All Tree of Life
Skull Ring: Karen Walker
Pentagram Ring: Tree of Life

DSC_0209

DSC_0217

3 thoughts on “arrow.

Leave a Reply

