tropicana.

DSC_0141DSC_0146

As Melbourne’s warm weather is now gone for good (or so it seems) I decided to pull out some shots from a few weeks ago to reminisce about what were really the last days of summer. (Yes, I realise two weeks ago wasn’t quite ‘Summer’ but compared to the arctic tundra Melbourne has seemed to have turned into at the moment, it was good enough for me.)

I love the pineapples on this shirt, they just seem so fun and always remind me of my old hometown. As you’ve seen on this blog before, anything with a good fruit print is an instant winner in my book. Lemons, Pineapples, Strawberries, you name it, I’ve probably got it on a piece of clothing.

DSC_0151

DSC_0160

One of my absolute favourite pieces of jewellery at the moment would hands down be this amazing resin ring from the lovely Kara from Fake ID jewellery. I’m slightly obsessed with all things red and orange at the moment, and I just love how it makes the pineapples pop in this outfit. You can find all of her great stuff on her Etsy.

DSC_0172

What I Wore:

Top: Ally – $19.95
Skirt: Country Road – $39.95 on sale
Ring: Fake ID Jewellery – Gifted
Sunglasses: Sportsgirl – $39.95
Daisy Earrings: Tree of Life – $14
Tassel Sandals: ASOS – $27

DSC_0183

DSC_0187

So it seems like the next few months most of my posts will be me covered in about 1000 jumpers, but I’m alright with that. As much as I whinge and moan about the weather, I am looking forward to any excuse to buy as many coats, scarves and beanies as I can.
Oops, is that the postman I hear now?

One thought on “tropicana.

Leave a Reply

