The Graduates.

Last Wednesday I was lucky enough to head along to the MBFF Australian Graduate of the Year showcase and awards. As this is the award that I will be aiming to compete for, it was really inspiring to keep going with finishing my collection as the past few weeks have been spent watching a lot of Project Runway, eating a lot of Maltesers and not doing a lot of work.

 

The talented Carlie Waterman of Sydney Institute of TAFE took out the big prize, making it 5 years in a row for SIT. Other mentionable favourites were the quirky, brilliant collection of Anna Langdon, (who apparently has turned down two offers from Sportsgirl to sell a diffusion range) and previous TAFE alumini Jess Tovey, who really had me at clear plastic armband.

I wore my favourite new number, this black Grecian/Sass & Bide number from work, and my now go-to Helga-esque hairstyle.

What I Wore:

Dress: Tree of Life – $75
Shoes: Target – $18 on sale
Bag: Target – $19.95 on sale
Lipstick: Chanel in Dragon

Photography by Watson.

<

5 thoughts on “The Graduates.

  1. You look totally stunning! I love that dess °,° and your hairstyle! Your hair colour really looks amazing in these pictures! And good luck (and lots of motivation) working on your own collection : )

Leave a Reply

