disappearing act.

First of all, apologies for my recent disappearance, as some of you may know, if you follow me on Instagram (username: Curvette)
I’ve spent the last two months feverishly finishing my graduate collection.
Many a night was spent furiously sewing, unpicking and crying, who am I kidding, it was mainly crying.

But alas! It is done!
And I must say, I’m surprisingly happy with it, and I still can’t really believe it’s over.
It’s funny how you get attached to a place where you spend every waking hour and to the people who see you in leggings and a baggy  shirt, hair manic and unbrushed, from 8 in the morning til 8 at night.

I want to thank all of those who wished me luck, I definitely needed it, and I must say I’m glad its over, however there is something exciting coming on the horizon but I will tell you more about that another day.

So in order to prove I haven’t just been really lazy for the past 8 weeks,
here it is; my graduate collection,
the new botanicals.

Also a huge thankyou to Lance Balchin and the MSIT Photography students for these shots.

           

the flourish dress.

           

the leaf blouse & iris cropped pants.

           

the petal jacket & stem pants.

design, print design & production: taylor luton.
hair & makeup: the academy of makeup, brisbane.
photography: lance balchin.

2 thoughts on “disappearing act.

  1. Pingback: Friday links, 11/2/12 « Tutus And Tiny Hats

Leave a Reply

