the bubble.

Delayed yet again I know, but I’ve finally gotten a chance to sit for more than 10 minutes and do my post from the Susie Bubble talk by Portable TV.

A few weeks back, my beautiful photographer/fellow blogger Watson and I were lucky enough to see Susie Lau, from the infamous and holy grail of fashion blogs speak on life, fashion and what it’s really like to be a full time blogger.

         

After a long love afair with The Bub it was really kind of a dream come true to see her speak and share her wisdom, like some sort of Antipodium-wearing blogging goddess.

Getting to talk to her afterwards was definitely a highlight, chatting to her about our respective blogs and how studying fashion and blogging just seemed to go hand in hand, she was curious about the different fashion courses here and I was able to give her a little insight into the variance from different teriary institutions, in which she seemed really interested, which was awesome.

What I Wore:
Dress (Worn as top): Tree of Life – $39.95
Skirt: Just Jeans – $39.95 on sale
Shoes: Vivienne Westwood/Melissa – $180 on sale
Bag: Sportsgirl – $7 on sale
Necklace: Fancy Lady Industries – $27.95
Headband: Colette – $9.95

Also, can I just take a minute to have a tiny freakout at my beehive?

It is the amazing Two Minute Beehive from Rookie, which you can find here.
I am kind of obsessed with it, and wish to recreate it everyday for the rest of my life, thankyou very much.

Photographs by: Watson.

3 thoughts on “the bubble.

  1. Okay, so, this outfit is utter PERFECTION! Like seriously, I am so in love with it I am saving the pics as inspiration. You look great and you make me want to cut my fringe again!

Leave a Reply

