the botanicals.

I starting to feel like a broken record starting all my posts like this, but I am sorry it has been so long since a proper post.
These images have been sitting on my computer for a few weeks now, ready to be blogged, but life has unfortunately gotten in the way.

My college work has reached an all new level of stress and has only finally given me a little respite.

This has become my go-to outfit recently, thankfully I get to wear it to work, so often results in my strolling around with a giant fringed kimono over the top pretending im some sort of fringing goddess or with a giant beehive acting like some mod rocker.
I swear people who come into my work must think i’m totally mental.

A few weeks ago I was contacted by the beautiful Sam from Syclla Designs to kind of roadtest some of her amazing jewellery and accessories which you will see over the next few posts. Her stuff is really beautiful, excellently made and crazily well priced.
Visting her little workshop made me feel like a kid in a candy store, and after much deliberation she let me leave with a number of little beauties.

Head over to her Facebook page, or her Etsy store and get your hands on some of her pieces.

Oh! And last Friday I attended the AMAZING Susie Bubble lecture at the State Library, so without going on about how fabulous it was for the next 18 million hours, I will just say that I will be posting about it next week once I grab the photos off my photographer!
GAH SO AMAZING.

Okay, I’m done.

What I’m Wearing:

Dress: Tree Of Life– $39.95
Belt: Valleygirl (Don’t judge me) – $9.95
Gold Crystal Necklace: Tree of Life – $25
Moonstone Rings: Tree Of Life, some random store in Melbourne – $72, $36

Floral Headband & Amethyst Crystal Necklace:  Scylla Designs

Photographs by: Watson.

Leave a Reply

