all that glitters.


A proper blog post!
Finally!

Again, apologies for the delay, my college workload builds and builds as the days go on, as does my yearning for playing with outfits and blogging and not looking like a drifter every time I go anywhere because I don’t actually have time to find something decent to wear.

To be perfectly honest, I don’t think the people of Riot, Officeworks or the place that sells mountboard really mind if I wear the same thing three days in a row or that my jeans have a hole in them or my blouse hasnt been ironed but its still nice to dress up at least once a week.

              

In my limited down time last week I managed to sneak away to a new op shop around the corner for me. The last time I visited the stock wasn’t too great and I wasn’t too keen on returning, however on the strong recommendation of a friend, I went back, only to find amazing things and at ridiculously cheap prices. Definitely returned with a beautiful, musty smelling haul.


This shirt is one of them, just sheer enough to be sexy, but not quite enough to shock your grandmother when you leave the house. The combo of the beading and the long sleeves makes it the perfect pre winter staple.

BlouseVintage – $2.50
Leather Skirt: Just Jeans – $39.95 on sale
Wedges: Therapy – $20 on sale
Glasses: Specsavers
Earrings:  Brisbane Young Designer Markets – $18

Also, I got glasses! They’ve definitely taken some getting used to, but someone said I looked liked Zooey Deschanel from New Girl in them so I guess I can’t complain.

Photographs by: Watson.

3 thoughts on “all that glitters.

  1. Oh, I love that skirt so much! This outfit is fab and you’re right, the shirt is the perfect level of sheer!

  2. Pingback: Como Usar: Sapato Mary Jane | Just Lia

Leave a Reply

