resurgence.

Thankfully Brisbane has briefly resorted back to its Winter wonderland, (and by wonderland I obviously mean 10 degrees and manic winds, hey, let’s not push it) after about a week of 27 degrees and balmy.

And whilst I did enjoy stretching out in the sun, and the effect the weather was having on my mood, it was nice to be able to pull out my chunky knits one last time before winter was over for good and the humid, sticky days of Summer rolled in.

 

I’ve probably featured this skirt on the blog 100 times but my love for it is unwavering, and i’m sure I will still wear it in Summer regardless of how inappropriately short it may be.

Oh! And by the way, tonight I will be attending the Emerging Designer Show and announcement of the Australiam Graduate of the Year
at MBFF with my lovely friend/photographer Watson.
This event will be super exciting as its the award that I will be possibly competing for next year! Eeee!

So if anyone is going to be there make sure you come to say hi to us!

Also, can we just take a moment to note how amazing the Mistress sunglasses from Sportsgirl are?
I had  a pair coming in the post from ASOS but as soon as I saw them instore I knew they had to be mine.

And, of course, Tasfia from Inside In Inside Out, Chloe from Social Emissions and i’m sure about 1000 other girls did too but I don’t even care, I’m determined not to break these babies.

What I Wore:

Top: Thrifted – $2.50
Jumper: Vintage (my mothers)
Leather Skater Skirt: Jeans West: $39.95 on sale
Shoes: Wittner – $99.95 on sale
Belt: Jag – $19.95 on sale
Sunglasses: Sportsgirl – $39.95
Necklace: Diva – $3 on sale
Stirrup Tights – Target – $8

Photography by Watson.

5 thoughts on “resurgence.

Leave a comment